Bloom Kinnear Law

Car accidents are the most frequent of personal injury claims. However, in order to win your automobile accident claim you will have to prove the fact that the other driver was negligent. Negligence signifies that the other driver didn`t do the things a responsible motorist would do under the exact same circumstances. Kinds of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or sending text messages while you are driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

Sometimes the driver as well as the owner of the car can be held responsible for an accident. Sometimes a driver might be on the job when the accident takes place. In such cases the company for which he or she works could be responsible for the damages.

Get Your FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234

Damages refer to injuries or losses that are a result from an automobile accident that you can recover and be compensated for. In an automobile accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money pertaining to lost wages for the loss of earning capability (ability to make money) from the moment the accident occured and forward, medical expenses accrued right away and in the future due to the accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Bloom Kinnear Law

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured party to be able to collect money if the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance protection when the accident took place.

In this case, the injured party must show that the accident caused at least 1 of 4 things to take place: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) lasting and substantial scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily functionality or, 4) permanent injury. Oft times the insurance company for the negligent motorist will hire a medical doctor to examine the injured party to find out if one of the four conditions was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but didn`t have the protection when the accident transpired the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Find An Experienced Lawyer You Can Count On

In Florida, it is a requirement that everyone who possesses a vehicle intended for road use must purchase Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise referred to as PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to cover 80% of your medical bills and 60% of earnings loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you decide to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the maximum it will pay out will be the $10,000 minus whatever the deductible is.

Lawsuits for personal injury claims can often take a long time to go to trial. Here at Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are frequently able to resolve an auto injury claim without having to file a lawsuit. We have helped to obtain literally millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Bloom Kinnear Law – Call Us Today

We accept personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get compensated when you win or settle your case. Give us a call now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Make clear Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Tractor Trailer Wreck Lawyer North Miami Beach FL
Motorcycle Injury Firm Opa Locka FL
Personal Injury Lawyer 33109
Injury Law Broward FL
Accident Attorneys Opa Locka FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!