Car Accident Lawyer Lighthouse Point FL

Car accidents are classified as the most usual of personal injury claims. However, for you to win your automobile accident claim you must prove the fact that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means that the other driver did not do what a responsible driver would do under the same circumstances. Illustrations of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or text messaging while driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

Sometimes the driver and the owner of the automobile might be held responsible for an accident. Sometimes a driver may be working when the car accident takes place. In this instance the company in which he or she works could be responsible for the damages.

FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages refer to injuries or losses that are a result from a car accident that you may recover and be compensated for. In an auto accident in Florida, the Florida Law allows you to recover money pertaining to lost wages and for the loss of earning capability (ability to earn income) from the time the car accident occurred and forward, medical charges incurred right away as well as in the future because of the car accident, for property damages received in accident, and for pain and suffering. Car Accident Lawyer Lighthouse Point FL

With regard to “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party to be able to obtain money in the event the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance protection when the accident occurred.

In that case, the injured person must show that the accident caused at least one of four things to occur: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and substantial scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Often times the insurer for the negligent motorist will hire a doctor to examine the injured person to find out if one of the four criteria was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but neglected to have the insurance when the accident occurred the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four requirements.

Find An Experienced Injury Lawyer You Can Always Depend Upon

In Florida, it is a requirement that anyone who is the owner of a vehicle intended for road use must get Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise named PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to cover 80% of your medical costs and 60% of wage loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you decide to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the maximum it will pay will be the $10,000 minus whatever your deductible may be.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are very often able to settle an auto personal injury claim without the need for filing a personal injury suit, which could take a reasonable length of time to come to trial. We have obtained millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Car Accident Lawyer Lighthouse Point FL – Call Right Now

We accept on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid if you win or settle your case. Call us now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Make clear Your Rights! So contact Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Motorcycle Wreck Lawyer Palm Beach FL
14 Wheeler Injury Attorneys Hialeah FL
Tractor Trailer Accident Lawyers Fort Lauderdale FL
Personal Injury Lawyers Opa Locka FL
Auto Injury Case Hialeah FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!