Car Accident Lawyer Miami Beach FL

Automobile accidents are classified as the most common of personal injury claims. However, to be able to win your auto accident claim you will have to prove the other driver was negligent. Negligence implies that the other driver neglected to do the things a responsible driver would do under the exact same circumstances. Instances of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or sending texts while you are driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

In some cases the driver along with the owner of the vehicle might be held responsible for an accident. In some cases a driver may be on the job when the accident takes place. In such a case the company in which he or she works may be responsible for the damages.

Get a FREE Case Analysis – Call (305) 860-1234 Today!

Damages refer to injuries or losses that happen to be a result from an auto accident for which you may recover and be compensated for. In an automobile accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money for lost wages as well as for the loss of earning capacity (ability to make money) from the moment the accident occurred and forward, medical fees accrued immediately and in the future due to the accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and for pain and suffering. Car Accident Lawyer Miami Beach FL

With regard to “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party in order to collect money in the event the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance at the time the accident occurred.

In that case, the injured person must show that the accident caused at least 1 of 4 things to happen: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and substantial scars or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Frequently the insurer for the negligent motorist will hire a doctor to examine the injured person to find out if one of the four requirements was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP coverage but didn`t have the protection at the time the accident transpired the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Select A Personal Injury Attorney You Can Depend On

In Florida, every person who owns a car intended for use on the road must buy Personal Injury Protection Insurance (also referred to as No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance is designed to pay for 80% of one`s medical expenses and 60% of your lost wages up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. When you select a deductible on your PIP insurance then the maximum it will pay will be $10,000 minus the deductible.

Lawsuits for personal injury claims can sometimes take a long time to go to trial. Here at Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are oftentimes able to resolve an auto injury claim without having to file a lawsuit. We have helped to acquire literally millions of dollars in settlement for our clients.

Car Accident Lawyer Miami Beach FL – Call Us Today

We take on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid when you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Give an explanation of Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

14 Wheeler Accident Firm Hialeah FL
Car Wreck Lawyers Miami FL
Truck Injury Firm Hallandale FL
Dania Car Accident Attorneys
Tractor Trailer Injury Lawyer North Miami Beach FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!