Charles Bloom

Automobile accidents are classified as the most typical of personal injury claims. However, to be able to win your auto accident claim you will have to prove the other driver was negligent. Negligence implies that the other driver did not do the things a responsible driver would do under the same circumstances. Examples of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or sending texts while driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

In some cases the driver as well as the owner of the car may be held responsible for an accident. In some cases a driver may be working when the automobile accident occurs. In this situation the company for which he or she works may be liable for the damages.

FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages are the type of injuries or losses which result from an auto accident for which you can be compensated for. In car accident cases Florida Legislation will let you recover money for lost wages and for the loss of the ability to earn wages from the accident date and forward, for health-related expenditures caused right away by the accident and that could be on-going later on as a result of the injuries, for property damage due to the accident, as well as for pain and suffering. Charles Bloom

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured party to be able to collect money in the event the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault insurance protection at the time the accident happened.

In that case, the injured person must demonstrate that the accident caused at least one of 4 things to take place: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) permanent and substantial scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Oft times the insurer for the negligent driver will hire a physician to examine the injured person to determine if one of the four criteria was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but did not have the coverage at the time the accident transpired the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four requirements.

Find An Experienced Injury Lawyer You Can Depend Upon

In the state of Florida, it is a requirement that anyone who is the owner of a vehicle that is intended for street use must purchase Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise referred to as PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to pay for 80% of one`s medical expenses and 60% of earnings loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you decide to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay will be the $10,000 less whatever your deductible is.

Lawsuits for personal injury claims can sometimes take a very long time to go to trial. At Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are very often able to resolve an auto injury claim without having to file a lawsuit. We`ve helped to obtain literally millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Charles Bloom – Call Right Now

We take personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. We only are compensated if you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Give an explanation of Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Automobile Injury Law Miami FL
Auto Wreck Attorney Fort Lauderdale FL
14 Wheeler Injury Attorney Hallandale FL
Injury Lawyer Fort Lauderdale FL
Personal Injury Claim Pembroke Pines FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!