Dania Attorney

Car accidents are the most common of personal injury claims. However, to be able to win your auto accident claim you will have to prove the fact that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means that the other driver failed to do what a responsible motorist would do under the same circumstances. Illustrations of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or sending text messages while you are driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and driving too fast.

In some cases the driver plus the owner of the automobile might be held responsible for an accident. In some cases a driver may be on the job when the accident happens. In this case the company in which he or she works could be accountable for the damages.

Get Your FREE Case Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234

Damages are personal injuries or losses that are a result from a car accident in which you may recover and be compensated for. In an car accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money for lost pay and for the loss of earning capacity (ability to generate income) at the time the car accident occurred and forward, medical bills incurred immediately as well as in the future as a result of the car accident, for property damages received in accident, and for pain and suffering. Dania Attorney

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured person to be able to collect money if the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance protection when the accident occurred.

In this case, the injured party must prove that the accident caused at least 1 of 4 things to occur: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and substantial scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Frequently the insurer for the negligent motorist will employ a doctor to examine the injured party to determine if one of the four requirements was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance coverage but did not have the protection at the time the accident happened the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four conditions.

Find A Personal Injury Attorney You Can Always Depend On

In Florida, everyone who possesses a car intended for use on the road must buy Personal Injury Protection Insurance (also known as No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance coverage is used to pay for 80% of your medical bills and 60% of your lost wages up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. In case you choose a deductible on your PIP insurance then the maximum it will pay will be $10,000 minus the deductible.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are very often able to work out an auto personal injury claim without the need for filing a lawsuit, which can take a reasonable length of time to get to trial. We have acquired millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Dania Attorney – Call Today

We take personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get compensated when you win or settle your case. Call us now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Make clear Your Rights! So contact Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to setup your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Personal Injury Attorney Palm Beach FL
Personal Injury Lawyer 33024
Car Wreck Firm Opa Locka FL
Personal Injury Lawyer 33332
Automobile Injury Law Firm Pembroke Pines FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!