Hallandale Car Accident Attorney

Car accidents are classified as the most usual of personal injury claims. However, for you to win your auto accident claim you have to prove the fact that the other driver was negligent. Negligence signifies that the other driver didn`t do what a responsible motorist would do under the exact same circumstances. Instances of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or sending texts while you are driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

In some circumstances, the driver plus the one who owns the car might be held accountable for an accident caused by the driver. For instance, a driver could be working whenever an accident occurs. In this instance, the company may be held liable for the damages.

Get Your FREE Case Analysis – Call (305) 860-1234

Damages are injuries or losses that are a result from a car accident in which you may recover and be compensated for. In an auto accident in Florida, the Florida Law allows you to recover money pertaining to lost wages for the loss of earning capability (ability to make money) when the accident transpired and forward, medical fees incurred right away and in the future resulting from the accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and for pain and suffering. Hallandale Car Accident Attorney

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured person in order to obtain money in the event the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault insurance when the accident took place.

In that case, the injured person must prove that the accident caused at least one of four things to happen: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and substantial scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Oft times the insurer for the negligent driver will hire a doctor to examine the injured person to determine if one of the four conditions was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP coverage but did not have the insurance when the accident happened the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Find An Experienced Lawyer You Can Always Rely On

In Florida, it`s a requirement that everyone who owns a car intended for road use must get Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is also called PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to cover 80% of your medical expenses and 60% of wage loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you decide to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay will be the $10,000 less whatever the deductible may be.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are oftentimes able to reconcile an auto personal injury claim without the necessity of filing a personal injury lawsuit, which could take a long period of time to get to trial. We have obtained millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Hallandale Car Accident Attorney – Call Us Today

We take on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid if you win or settle your case. Call us now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Give an explanation of Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to setup your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Truck Injury Law Boca Raton FL
Personal Injury Attorneys Dania FL
Auto Injury Firm Palm Beach FL
Tractor Trailer Injury Lawyer Miami Dade FL
14 Wheeler Accident Lawyer Hallandale FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!