Hallandale Personal Injury Lawyers

Car accidents are the most frequent of personal injury claims. However, to be able to win your auto accident claim you will need to prove that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means the other driver did not do the things a responsible motorist would do under the same exact circumstances. Illustrations of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or sending text messages while driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

Sometimes the driver along with the owner of the car can be held responsible for an accident. Sometimes a driver might be working when the automobile accident happens. In such a case the company in which he or she works could be responsible for the damages.

Get Your FREE Case Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages refer to personal injuries or losses that happen to be a result from a car accident in which you can recover and be compensated for. In an car accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money for lost pay for the loss of earning capacity (ability to earn income) at the time the automobile accident transpired and forward, medical charges incurred immediately as well as in the future due to the automobile accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Hallandale Personal Injury Lawyers

With regard to “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party in order to collect money if the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault insurance protection when the accident happened.

In this case, the injured person must show that the accident caused at least 1 of four things to happen: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) permanent and significant scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Frequently the insurer for the negligent driver will hire a medical doctor to examine the injured person to find out if one of the four criteria was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP coverage but didn`t have the insurance when the accident happened the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four conditions.

Work With An Experienced Injury Lawyer You Can Always Depend On

In Florida, every person who is the owner of a car intended for use on the road must purchase Personal Injury Protection Insurance (commonly known as No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance coverage is used to pay for 80% of your medical costs and 60% of your lost wages up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. If you happen to choose a deductible on your PIP insurance then the maximum it will pay out will be $10,000 less the deductible.

At Bloom and Kinnear we`re frequently able to work out an automobile personal injury claim without the necessity of filing a lawsuit, which can take a very long time to come to trial. We`ve obtained millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Hallandale Personal Injury Lawyers – Call Today

We accept cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid if you win or settle your case. Give us a call now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Make clear Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to setup your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Personal Injury Lawyer Boca Raton FL
Car Injury Law Miami Dade FL
Accident Lawyer Fort Lauderdale FL
Personal Injury Law Fort Lauderdale FL
Motorcycle Accident Attorney Coconut Creek FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!