Homestead Lawyers

Automobile accidents are the most typical of personal injury claims. However, to win your automobile accident claim you will have to prove the other driver was negligent. Negligence means that the other driver failed to do the things a responsible motorist would do under the same exact circumstances. Examples of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or texting while driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

In some instances the driver and the owner of the automobile might be held responsible for an accident. In some instances a driver may be working when the automobile accident happens. In this instance the company in which he or she works may be liable for the damages.

Get Your FREE Case Analysis – Call (305) 860-1234 Today!

Damages are personal injuries or losses that are a result from an auto accident in which you will be able to recover and be compensated for. In an automobile accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money pertaining to lost pay and for the loss of earning capacity (ability to make money) when the car accident occurred and forward, medical expenses incurred immediately as well as in the future because of the car accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Homestead Lawyers

Regarding the term “pain and suffering”, the laws and regulations of Florida place extra requirements on the party injured during an automobile accident in order to collect money if the negligent party had No-Fault or PIP insurance coverage during the time of the accident.

In a case such as that the injured party must show that the accident caused one or more of the following things to occur: 1)the car accident caused a death, 2) the accident caused permanent or significant disfigurement or scarring, 3) the accident caused the loss of important bodily function, 4) the accident caused permanent personal injury. Often the negligent driver`s insurance carrier will pay for a doctor to examine the injured party to determine if one of the four conditions was met in order for the injured party to claim and acquire money for pain and suffering. If the party that was negligent was required to have PIP insurance but did not have the protection during the car accident, the individual that was injured can seek to obtain money for pain and suffering without having to show one of the four criteria.

Work With An Experienced Injury Lawyer You Can Count On

In Florida, everyone who possesses an automobile designed for use on the road must buy Personal Injury Protection Insurance (also called No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance is used to pay for 80% of one`s medical costs and 60% of your lost pay up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. In case you select a deductible on your PIP insurance then the maximum it will pay will be $10,000 less the deductible.

At Bloom and Kinnear we`re often able to settle an auto personal injury claim without the need for filing a personal injury lawsuit, which could take a reasonable length of time to come to trial. We`ve acquired millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Homestead Lawyers – Call Right Now

We take personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. We only are compensated if you win or settle your case. Give us a call now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Clarify Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

14 Wheeler Accident Case Hialeah FL
Motorcycle Injury Attorney Pompano Beach FL
Stephen E Renick
Personal Injury Lawyer 33097
Injury Attorneys Dania FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!