Homestead Personal Injury Attorney

Auto accidents are the most frequent of personal injury claims. However, to be able to win your auto accident claim you must prove the other driver was negligent. Negligence means that the other driver neglected to do what a responsible driver would do under the same circumstances. Kinds of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or text messaging while you are driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and driving too fast.

In certain instances, the driver and the owner of the vehicle might be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. For example, a driver could be working when a car accident occurs. In cases like this, the company could be held responsible for the damages.

Get a FREE Case Analysis – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages are the type of injuries or losses which are caused by an auto accident in which you can be compensated for. In car accident cases Florida Law allows you to recover money for lost wages and for the loss of the ability to earn wages from the automobile accident date and forward, for medical expenditures brought about instantly by the accident and that could be on-going down the road as a result of the injuries, for property damage due to the accident, and for pain and suffering. Homestead Personal Injury Attorney

Regarding the term “pain and suffering”, the laws of Florida place additional requirements on the party hurt during an auto accident in order to obtain money if the negligent party had No-Fault or PIP insurance coverage during the time of the accident.

In a case such as that the injured individual will need to show that the accident caused at least one of the following things to occur: 1)the accident caused a fatality, 2) the accident caused permanent or significant disfigurement or scarring damage, 3) the accident caused the loss of important bodily function, 4) the accident brought about permanent personal injury. Often the negligent driver`s insurance carrier will pay for a doctor to examine the injured party to determine if one of the four requirements was met in order for the injured party to claim and acquire money for pain and suffering. If the person that was negligent was supposed to have PIP insurance but was without the coverage during the time of the automobile accident, the person that was hurt can seek to acquire money for pain and suffering without the need to show one of the four criteria.

Work With An Experienced Attorney You Can Depend Upon

In Florida, everyone who owns a car designed for use on the road must purchase Personal Injury Protection Insurance (also called No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance coverage is used to pay for 80% of your medical bills and 60% of your lost wages up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. When you choose a deductible on your PIP insurance then the most it will pay will be $10,000 less the deductible.

Suits for personal injury claims can often take a very long time to go to trial. Here at Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are oftentimes able to negotiate an auto injury claim without ever having to file a lawsuit. We have helped to obtain literally millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Homestead Personal Injury Attorney – Call Right Now

We accept personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid when you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Make clear Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Car Wreck Attorneys Hialeah FL
Automobile Injury Case Lighthouse Point FL
Automobile Wreck Attorney Miami FL
Personal Injury Lawyer 33090
Tractor Trailer Wreck Lawyer North Miami Beach FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!