Homestead Personal Injury Lawyer

Car accidents are classified as the most common personal injury claims. To win a car accident claim you have to be able to prove how the other driver in the car accident was in fact negligent. Negligence implies that the other party neglected to do what a reasonable, responsible driver would do under the same sort of situation. Some examples of negligence are: failing to pay attention to traffic conditions, neglecting to stop for a stop sign or red light, exceeding the speed limit, and texting or using the phone while driving a car.

In some instances, both the driver as well as the owner of the car could be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. For example, a driver could be working whenever an automobile accident occurs. In such a case, the company may be held responsible for the damages.

FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234

Damages are the type of of personal injuries or losses that are caused by a car accident for which you may be compensated for. In auto accident cases Florida Law will allow you to recover money with regard to lost pay and for the loss of the capability to earn wages from the car accident date and forward, for medical expenses caused right away by the accident and that may be on-going in the because of the injuries, for damage to property due to the accident, as well as for pain and suffering. Homestead Personal Injury Lawyer

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured person to be able to collect money if the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance coverage when the accident occurred.

In this case, the injured party will need to prove that the accident caused at least 1 of 4 things to take place: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and substantial scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Frequently the insurer for the negligent motorist will employ a doctor to examine the injured party to find out if one of the four requirements was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance coverage but neglected to have the coverage when the accident happened the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Select An Experienced Lawyer You Can Always Depend Upon

In the state of Florida, it`s a requirement that anyone who owns a car that is intended for street use must get Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is also named PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to pay for 80% of your medical costs and 60% of earnings loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you opt to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay will be the $10,000 minus whatever your deductible may be.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are frequently able to reconcile an auto personal injury claim without the necessity of filing a personal injury lawsuit, which can take a very long time to get to trial. We have acquired millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Homestead Personal Injury Lawyer – Call Now

We take personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. We only are compensated when you win or settle your case. Give us a call now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Clarify Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to setup your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Opa Locka Personal Injury Attorney
Car Wreck Attorney Homestead FL
Personal Injury Lawyer 33156
Automobile Accident Lawyer Miami FL
Tractor Trailer Accident Attorney Boca Raton FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!