Homestead Personal Injury Lawyers

Car accidents are the most usual of personal injury claims. However, to win your car accident claim you have to prove the other driver was negligent. Negligence means the other driver neglected to do the things a responsible driver would do under the same exact circumstances. Examples of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or sending texts while you are driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and speeding.

In some circumstances, both the driver plus the owner of the auto can be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. For example, a driver may be working when a car accident occurs. In cases like this, the company may be held responsible for the damages.

FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Today!

Damages are personal injuries or losses that happen to be a result from an automobile accident that you can recover and be compensated for. In an auto accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money pertaining to lost wages and for the loss of earning capacity (ability to earn money) at the time the accident happened and forward, medical bills accrued immediately and in the future due to the accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and for pain and suffering. Homestead Personal Injury Lawyers

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party to be able to collect money if the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault insurance when the accident took place.

In that case, the injured party will need to demonstrate that the accident caused at least 1 of 4 things to take place: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) permanent and substantial scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Often times the insurance company for the negligent driver will hire a physician to examine the injured party to determine if one of the four conditions was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP coverage but neglected to have the coverage when the accident occurred the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Work With A Personal Injury Attorney You Can Depend On

In Florida, it`s a requirement that everyone who is the owner of a motor vehicle intended for road use must purchase Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise called PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to pay for 80% of one`s medical expenditures and 60% of earnings loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you decide to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay will be the $10,000 subtract whatever the deductible is.

Lawsuits for personal injury claims can often take a very long time to come to trial. Here at Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are frequently able to negotiate an auto injury claim without having to file a lawsuit. We`ve helped to acquire literally millions of dollars in settlement for our clients.

Homestead Personal Injury Lawyers – Call Right Now

We accept on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid if you win or settle your case. Give us a call now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Make clear Your Rights! So contact Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to arrange your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Auto Accident Lawyers Palm Beach FL
Auto Injury Case Pembroke Pines FL
Car Wreck Lawyers Coconut Creek FL
Motorcycle Injury Law Dania FL
14 Wheeler Accident Lawyers Miami Beach FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!