Key Biscayne Attorney

Auto accidents are the most common of personal injury claims. However, in order to win your auto accident claim you must prove that the other driver was negligent. Negligence implies that the other driver didn`t do the things a responsible driver would do under the exact same circumstances. Instances of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or text messaging while driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and driving too fast.

In some cases the driver plus the owner of the car may be held responsible for an accident. In some cases a driver may be working when the automobile accident happens. In this instance the company for which he or she works may be accountable for the damages.

Get a FREE Case Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages are injuries or losses that happen to be a result from a car accident for which you will be able to recover and be compensated for. In an automobile accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money pertaining to lost wages and for the loss of earning capacity (ability to earn money) from the time the accident transpired and forward, medical bills accrued right away as well as in the future due to the accident, for property damages received in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Key Biscayne Attorney

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party in order to collect money if the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance when the accident took place.

In that case, the injured person will need to show that the accident caused at least one of 4 things to happen: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) lasting and significant scars or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Often times the insurance company for the negligent motorist will employ a doctor to examine the injured person to determine if one of the four conditions was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but didn`t have the protection at the time the accident transpired the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four requirements.

Find An Experienced Attorney You Can Always Count On

In Florida, it is a requirement that anyone who possesses a motor vehicle intended for road use must get Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise named PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to pay for 80% of your medical expenditures and 60% of income loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you decide to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the maximum it will pay will be the $10,000 subtract whatever the deductible is.

Lawsuits for personal injury claims can often take a long time to come to trial. At Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are very often able to resolve an auto injury claim without having to file a lawsuit. We have helped to secure literally millions of dollars in settlement for our clients.

Key Biscayne Attorney – Call Now

We accept cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid if you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Explain Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to setup your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Personal Injury Law Firm Miami Beach FL
Auto Wreck Law Firm Opa Locka FL
Personal Injury Attorney Hallandale FL
Automobile Injury Lawyer Pompano Beach FL
Auto Injury Firm Miami Beach FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!