Lighthouse Point Attorneys

Auto accidents are classified as the most common personal injury claims. To win an auto accident claim you have to be able to show the fact that the other driver involved in the accident was in fact negligent. Negligence signifies that the other party did not do exactly what a reasonable, responsible driver would do under the same type of situation. A few examples of negligence are: not paying attention to traffic conditions, neglecting to stop for a stop sign or red light, driving too fast, and sending texts or talking on the phone while driving a car.

In some instances, both the driver plus the one who owns the car can be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. For instance, a driver could possibly be on the job when a car accident takes place. In this instance, the company may be held responsible for the damages.

FREE Case Analysis – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages are the type of injuries or losses that result from an auto accident in which you can be compensated for. In auto accident cases Florida Law will allow you to recover money for lost pay and for the loss of the capability to earn wages from the car accident date and forward, for medical expenditures brought about instantly by the accident and that may be continuing in the because of the injuries, for damage to property due to the accident, and for pain and suffering. Lighthouse Point Attorneys

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured person in order to obtain money if the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault coverage when the accident took place.

In that case, the injured party must show that the accident caused at least one of four things to occur: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) lasting and substantial scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Frequently the insurer for the negligent driver will employ a doctor to examine the injured party to find out if one of the four conditions was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but did not have the coverage at the time the accident occurred the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four conditions.

Find An Experienced Lawyer You Can Always Count On

In Florida, it is a requirement that everyone who possesses a vehicle that is intended for street use must obtain Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise named PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to pay for 80% of one`s medical expenditures and 60% of earnings loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you opt to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay will be the $10,000 subtract whatever the deductible is.

At Bloom and Kinnear we`re frequently able to negotiate an automobile personal injury claim without the necessity of filing a personal injury lawsuit, which could take a long time to come to trial. We`ve obtained millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Lighthouse Point Attorneys – Call Today

We take cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid if you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Explain Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

14 Wheeler Wreck Lawyers Broward FL
Tractor Trailer Injury Law Broward FL
Boca Raton Lawyers
Automobile Wreck Law Firm Pembroke Pines FL
Opa Locka Lawyers

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!