Lighthouse Point Personal Injury Attorneys

Automobile accidents are classified as the most typical of personal injury claims. However, so that you can win your car accident claim you must prove that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means the other driver did not do the things a responsible driver would do under the very same circumstances. Instances of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or sending texts while driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and driving too fast.

In some instances the driver as well as the owner of the car might be held responsible for an accident. In some instances a driver may be working when the car accident occurs. In such a case the company in which he or she works may be accountable for the damages.

Get a FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234

Damages are the type of personal injuries or losses which result from an auto accident for which you may be compensated for. In car accident cases Florida Law will allow you to recover money for lost pay and for the loss of the capability to earn wages from the automobile accident date and forward, for medical expenses brought on instantly by the accident and that might be on-going down the road as a result of the injuries, for property damage due to the accident, and also for pain and suffering. Lighthouse Point Personal Injury Attorneys

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party in order to obtain money in the event the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance protection at the time the accident occurred.

In this case, the injured party will need to show that the accident caused at least 1 of 4 things to happen: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and substantial scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily functionality or, 4) permanent injury. Oft times the insurer for the negligent motorist will hire a doctor to examine the injured party to determine if one of the four requirements was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance coverage but neglected to have the insurance when the accident happened the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four conditions.

Select A Personal Injury Attorney You Can Trust

In Florida, anyone who owns an automobile created for use on the road must purchase Personal Injury Protection Insurance (also called No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance coverage is used to pay for 80% of one`s medical costs and 60% of your lost pay up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. If you happen to choose a deductible on your PIP insurance then the maximum it will pay will be $10,000 minus the deductible.

Lawsuits for personal injury claims can sometimes take a very long time to come to trial. Here at Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are frequently able to negotiate an auto injury claim without ever having to file a lawsuit. We`ve helped to secure literally millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Lighthouse Point Personal Injury Attorneys – Call Now

We take cases on a contingency fee basis. We only are compensated if you win or settle your case. Give us a call now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Clarify Your Rights! So contact Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to setup your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Auto Wreck Law Homestead FL
Miami Beach Personal Injury Lawyers
Personal Injury Lawyer 33026
14 Wheeler Injury Case Hollywood FL
Personal Injury Attorney 33119

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!