Pembroke Pines Lawyers

Car accidents are classified as the most typical of personal injury claims. However, to be able to win your car accident claim you must prove that the other driver was negligent. Negligence signifies that the other driver neglected to do the things a responsible motorist would do under the same exact circumstances. Instances of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or sending texts while you are driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

Sometimes the driver as well as the owner of the automobile can be held responsible for an accident. Sometimes a driver might be on the job when the car accident takes place. In this situation the company in which he or she works could be liable for the damages.

Get a FREE Case Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Today!

Damages refer to injuries or losses that happen to be a result from an auto accident in which you will be able to recover and be compensated for. In an automobile accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money for lost wages and for the loss of earning capability (ability to generate income) from the moment the accident transpired and forward, medical fees accrued immediately as well as in the future as a result of the accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Pembroke Pines Lawyers

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured person to be able to obtain money in the event the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault coverage at the time the accident took place.

In this case, the injured person must demonstrate that the accident caused at least one of 4 things to happen: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) lasting and significant scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Often times the insurer for the negligent driver will hire a physician to examine the injured person to determine if one of the four conditions was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but neglected to have the protection at the time the accident occurred the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Select An Experienced Lawyer You Can Always Depend Upon

In Florida, every person who possesses an automobile created for use on the road must buy Personal Injury Protection Insurance (often called No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance coverage is used to pay for 80% of one`s medical bills and 60% of your lost wages up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. When you choose a deductible on your PIP insurance then the maximum it will pay will be $10,000 less the deductible.

At Bloom and Kinnear we`re very often able to settle an auto personal injury claim without the need for filing a lawsuit, which could take a long period of time to get to trial. We`ve acquired millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Pembroke Pines Lawyers – Call Right NowFor a Free Consultation

At Bloom and Kinnear, we agree to car accident personal injury cases on a contingency basis. This means that we only get compensated if you win or we settle your case. If you or someone you care about has been injured in an automobile accident, you should call us today. Our lawyers are here to explain your rights and answer questions you might have. Contact us today at (305) 860-1234 and we will be very glad to set up a FREE initial consultation. We look forward to hearing from you.

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Automobile Injury Firm Fort Lauderdale FL
Truck Injury Law Firm Miami Dade FL
Truck Injury Firm Deerfield Beach FL
Tractor Trailer Wreck Law Fort Lauderdale FL
Auto Wreck Attorney Fort Lauderdale FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!