Pembroke Pines Personal Injury Lawyers

Car accidents are classified as the most common of personal injury claims. However, to win your car accident claim you will need to prove the fact that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means the other driver didn`t do the things a responsible motorist would do under the very same circumstances. Examples of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or text messaging while you are driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

In some instances the driver plus the owner of the vehicle may be held responsible for an accident. In some instances a driver might be on the job when the car accident occurs. In this instance the company in which he or she works may be accountable for the damages.

FREE Case Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages are personal injuries or losses which are a result from a car accident that you may recover and be compensated for. In an car accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money for lost wages for the loss of earning capacity (ability to generate income) from the moment the car accident took place and forward, medical bills incurred immediately and in the future because of the car accident, for property damages received in accident, and for pain and suffering. Pembroke Pines Personal Injury Lawyers

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party in order to obtain money if the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault coverage at the time the accident occurred.

In this case, the injured party will need to show that the accident caused at least one of four things to occur: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and significant scars or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Oft times the insurer for the negligent motorist will employ a medical doctor to examine the injured party to find out if one of the four criteria was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but didn`t have the insurance at the time the accident occurred the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four requirements.

Work With An Experienced Injury Lawyer You Can Always Depend Upon

In the state of Florida, it is a requirement that anyone who owns a motor vehicle that is intended for street use must get Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is also referred to as PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to pay for 80% of one`s medical costs and 60% of earnings loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you decide to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay out will be the $10,000 less whatever your deductible is.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are often able to negotiate an auto personal injury claim without the necessity of filing a lawsuit, which could take a very long time to come to trial. We have acquired millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Pembroke Pines Personal Injury Lawyers – Call TodayFor Free Consultation

At Bloom and Kinnear, we agree to auto accident personal injury cases on a contingency basis. That means that we only get compensated in case you win or we settle your case. If you or someone you know has been seriously injured in an auto accident, you should call us today. Our lawyers are here to clarify your legal rights and answer any questions you may have. Call us today at (305) 860-1234 and we`ll be very glad to set up a FREE initial consultation. We look forward to your call.

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Truck Injury Law Deerfield Beach FL
Auto Wreck Law Hollywood FL
Personal Injury Lawyer Key Biscayne FL
Tractor Trailer Wreck Attorney Hallandale FL
Automobile Accident Attorney Boca Raton FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!