Personal Injury Attorney 33178

Automobile accidents are classified as the most typical of personal injury claims. However, to be able to win your auto accident claim you must prove the other driver was negligent. Negligence means that the other driver failed to do the things a responsible driver would do under the same exact circumstances. Examples of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or texting while driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and driving too fast.

In some instances, the driver as well as the one who owns the vehicle may be held accountable for an accident caused by the driver. As an example, a driver could possibly be on the job whenever an accident occurs. In cases like this, the company could be held responsible for the damages.

Get a FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234

Damages refer to personal injuries or losses that happen to be a result from a car accident in which you will be able to recover and be compensated for. In an auto accident in Florida, the Florida Law allows you to recover money for lost pay and for the loss of earning capability (ability to earn money) from the time the accident happened and forward, medical expenditures accrued immediately and in the future due to the accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Personal Injury Attorney 33178

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured person in order to collect money in the event the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance protection when the accident happened.

In this case, the injured person must prove that the accident caused at least one of four things to occur: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and significant scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Oft times the insurer for the negligent motorist will employ a doctor to examine the injured person to find out if one of the four requirements was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance coverage but neglected to have the insurance when the accident transpired the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Work With A Personal Injury Attorney You Can Always Trust

In Florida, everyone who owns a car meant for use on the road must purchase Personal Injury Protection Insurance (also known as No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance coverage is designed to pay for 80% of one`s medical expenses and 60% of your lost wages up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. If you happen to select a deductible on your PIP insurance then the most it will pay out will be $10,000 minus the deductible.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are often able to negotiate an auto personal injury claim without the necessity of filing a lawsuit, which could take a very long time to get to trial. We have acquired millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Personal Injury Attorney 33178 – Call Us Today

We take cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get compensated when you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Clarify Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Auto Wreck Attorneys Dania FL
14 Wheeler Wreck Case Hollywood FL
Hialeah Personal Injury Lawyers
14 Wheeler Injury Law Deerfield Beach FL
Accident Law Firm Miami Dade FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!