Personal Injury Attorney Hallandale FL

Car accidents are classified as the most typical of personal injury claims. However, to win your automobile accident claim you must prove that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means the other driver neglected to do the things a responsible motorist would do under the same circumstances. Examples of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or texting while driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and driving too fast.

In certain instances, the driver as well as the owner of the automobile can be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. For example, a driver might be on the job when an automobile accident takes place. In this situation, the company could be held responsible for the damages.

Get a FREE Case Analysis – Call (305) 860-1234 Today!

Damages refer to injuries or losses that happen to be a result from an auto accident for which you will be able to recover and be compensated for. In an auto accident in Florida, the Florida Law allows you to recover money pertaining to lost pay and for the loss of earning capability (ability to earn money) from the time the car accident took place and forward, medical costs incurred right away and in the future because of the car accident, for property damages received in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Personal Injury Attorney Hallandale FL

With regard to “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party in order to obtain money if the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault coverage at the time the accident took place.

In that case, the injured person will need to prove that the accident caused at least 1 of 4 things to happen: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) lasting and substantial scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Often times the insurer for the negligent motorist will employ a physician to examine the injured person to determine if one of the four requirements was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but neglected to have the coverage at the time the accident occurred the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Select An Experienced Lawyer You Can Depend Upon

In Florida, it`s a requirement that anyone who is the owner of a motor vehicle that is intended for road use must get Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise referred to as PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to pay for 80% of your medical costs and 60% of income loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you opt to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the maximum it will pay will be the $10,000 subtract whatever your deductible may be.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are frequently able to reconcile an automobile personal injury claim without the need for filing a lawsuit, which could take a long period of time to come to trial. We have obtained millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Personal Injury Attorney Hallandale FL – Call Today

We accept cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid if you win or settle your case. Give us a call now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Explain Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to arrange your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Car Accident Lawyers Broward FL
Personal Injury Lawyer 33359
Truck Accident Attorneys Dania FL
Personal Injury Lawyer Homestead FL
Motorcycle Accident Lawyers Miami Dade FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!