Personal Injury Attorney Miami Dade FL

Automobile accidents are classified as the most usual of personal injury claims. However, to win your auto accident claim you must prove that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means that the other driver didn`t do what a responsible motorist would do under the exact same circumstances. Examples of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or texting while you are driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

In certain instances, both the driver and the one who owns the auto can be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. For instance, a driver could possibly be working whenever a car accident takes place. In such cases, the company may be held responsible for the damages.

Get Your FREE Case Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234

Damages are the type of injuries or losses that result from an auto accident in which you may be compensated for. In auto accident cases Florida Legislation allows you to recover money with regard to lost wages and for the loss of the ability to earn wages from the car accident date and forward, for medical expenditures caused right away by the accident and that may be continuing later on because of the injuries, for property damage due to the accident, and for pain and suffering. Personal Injury Attorney Miami Dade FL

With regard to “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured person to be able to collect money if the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault coverage when the accident occurred.

In that case, the injured person will need to show that the accident caused at least one of 4 things to occur: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) lasting and substantial scars or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily functionality or, 4) permanent injury. Frequently the insurance company for the negligent motorist will hire a physician to examine the injured person to find out if one of the four conditions was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP coverage but didn`t have the coverage at the time the accident transpired the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Find A Personal Injury Lawyer You Can Depend On

In Florida, anyone who owns an automobile created for use on the road must purchase Personal Injury Protection Insurance (also known as No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance coverage is used to pay for 80% of one`s medical expenditures and 60% of your lost wages up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. In case you choose a deductible on your PIP insurance then the most it will pay will be $10,000 minus the deductible.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are very often able to work out an auto personal injury claim without the necessity of filing a personal injury suit, which could take a very long time to come to trial. We have obtained millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Personal Injury Attorney Miami Dade FL – Call Us Today

We accept cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get compensated when you win or settle your case. Give us a call now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Make clear Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to setup your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Auto Accident Law Firm Opa Locka FL
Auto Injury Law Miami Dade FL
Car Accident Attorney Miami FL
Accident Attorney Coconut Creek FL
Personal Injury Attorney 33073

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!