Personal Injury Attorneys Lighthouse Point FL

Automobile accidents are the most typical of personal injury claims. However, to win your auto accident claim you will have to prove the fact that the other driver was negligent. Negligence implies that the other driver didn`t do the things a responsible motorist would do under the same exact circumstances. Examples of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or text messaging while you are driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and driving too fast.

In some instances, both the driver and the one who owns the auto might be held accountable for an accident caused by the driver. For example, a driver might be on the job whenever an accident takes place. In cases like this, the company may be held liable for the damages.

Get a FREE Case Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Today!

Damages refer to personal injuries or losses that happen to be a result from an automobile accident that you will be able to recover and be compensated for. In an car accident in Florida, the Florida Law allows you to recover money for lost wages for the loss of earning capability (ability to make money) at the time the accident happened and forward, medical charges incurred immediately and in the future because of the accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Personal Injury Attorneys Lighthouse Point FL

With regard to “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured person in order to obtain money in the event the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance protection when the accident took place.

In that case, the injured person must prove that the accident caused at least 1 of four things to occur: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) lasting and significant scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Frequently the insurer for the negligent motorist will employ a medical doctor to examine the injured person to determine if one of the four conditions was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP coverage but failed to have the protection at the time the accident happened the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Work With A Personal Injury Lawyer You Can Always Rely On

In Florida, it`s a requirement that everyone who owns a motor vehicle intended for road use must get Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise called PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to pay for 80% of one`s medical bills and 60% of earnings loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you opt to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay out will be the $10,000 less whatever your deductible may be.

Lawsuits for personal injury claims can sometimes take a very long time to go to trial. At Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are oftentimes able to settle an auto injury claim without ever having to file a lawsuit. We have helped to acquire literally millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Personal Injury Attorneys Lighthouse Point FL – Call Us Today

We accept cases on a contingency fee basis. We only are compensated if you win or settle your case. Give us a call now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Make clear Your Rights! So contact Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Motorcycle Injury Law Firm Deerfield Beach FL
Injury Firm Dania FL
Accident Lawyer Boca Raton FL
Car Accident Case Pompano Beach FL
Motorcycle Injury Law Firm Pembroke Pines FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!