Personal Injury Lawyer Hallandale FL

Car accidents are the most frequent personal injury claims. To win an auto accident claim you need to be able to demonstrate how the other driver in the car accident was in fact negligent. Negligence means that the other party didn`t do exactly what a reasonable, responsible driver would do under the same sort of circumstance. Examples of negligence are: failing to pay attention to traffic conditions, neglecting to stop for a stop sign or red light, speeding, and text messaging or talking on the phone while driving a car.

In some instances, both the driver plus the one who owns the vehicle might be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. For instance, a driver could possibly be working whenever an automobile accident happens. In such a case, the company could be held responsible for the damages.

Get a FREE Case Analysis – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages are the types of personal injuries or losses which are caused by an auto accident in which you may be compensated for. In auto accident cases Florida Law will allow you to recover money with regard to lost pay and for the loss of the ability to earn wages from the car accident date and forward, for health-related costs caused immediately by the accident and that might be on-going later on because of the injuries, for property damage due to the accident, as well as for pain and suffering. Personal Injury Lawyer Hallandale FL

With regard to “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured party to be able to obtain money in the event the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault insurance coverage when the accident took place.

In that case, the injured person must show that the accident caused at least one of 4 things to take place: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) permanent and significant scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Oft times the insurer for the negligent driver will employ a physician to examine the injured person to find out if one of the four criteria was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance coverage but failed to have the protection when the accident occurred the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Work With An Experienced Injury Attorney You Can Trust

In the state of Florida, it`s a requirement that everyone who owns a vehicle that is intended for road use must obtain Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise named PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to pay for 80% of one`s medical costs and 60% of wage loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you opt to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay will be the $10,000 subtract whatever the deductible is.

At Bloom and Kinnear we`re oftentimes able to settle an auto personal injury claim without the necessity of filing a personal injury lawsuit, which can take a very long time to come to trial. We have acquired millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Personal Injury Lawyer Hallandale FL – Call Us Today

We take personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid when you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Explain Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Injury Law Firm Deerfield Beach FL
Car Accident Lawyer 33172
Motorcycle Wreck Lawyers Opa Locka FL
Car Accident Lawyer 33355
Automobile Injury Firm Miami Dade FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!