Personal Injury Lawyer Homestead FL

Auto accidents are classified as the most usual personal injury claims. To win a car accident claim you need to be able to show how the other driver in the automobile accident was negligent. Negligence means that the other party failed to do what a reasonable, responsible driver would do under the same type of circumstance. Examples regarding negligence are: failing to pay attention to traffic conditions, failing to stop for a stop sign or red light, driving too fast, and texting or talking on the phone while driving.

In some instances the driver along with the owner of the car can be held responsible for an accident. In some instances a driver might be working when the automobile accident happens. In this instance the company for which he or she works may be liable for the damages.

Get Your FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages are injuries or losses which are a result from an automobile accident that you can recover and be compensated for. In an car accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money pertaining to lost wages and for the loss of earning capacity (ability to generate income) from the time the automobile accident transpired and forward, medical fees accrued right away and in the future resulting from the automobile accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Personal Injury Lawyer Homestead FL

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured party in order to collect money in the event the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance protection when the accident took place.

In this case, the injured person must show that the accident caused at least one of four things to occur: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and significant scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Frequently the insurance company for the negligent motorist will hire a medical doctor to examine the injured person to find out if one of the four requirements was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance coverage but failed to have the coverage when the accident took place the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four requirements.

Work With An Experienced Lawyer You Can Always Count On

In Florida, every person who is the owner of a motor vehicle designed for use on the road must buy Personal Injury Protection Insurance (also called No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance coverage is used to pay for 80% of your medical expenditures and 60% of your lost wages up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. If you select a deductible on your PIP insurance then the maximum it will pay out will be $10,000 minus the deductible.

Lawsuits for personal injury claims can often take a long time to come to trial. Here at Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are oftentimes able to settle an auto injury claim without ever having to file a lawsuit. We have helped to obtain literally millions of dollars in settlement for our clients.

Personal Injury Lawyer Homestead FL – Call Today

We take cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get compensated if you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Explain Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to setup your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Auto Injury Firm Deerfield Beach FL
Personal Injury Attorney 33312
Motorcycle Accident Lawyers Opa Locka FL
Motorcycle Injury Attorneys Hallandale FL
Auto Accident Law Homestead FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!