Personal Injury Lawyers Homestead FL

Auto accidents are the most common personal injury claims. To win an auto accident claim you have to be able to prove that the other driver involved in the automobile accident was in fact negligent. Negligence signifies that the other party neglected to do just what a reasonable, responsible driver would do under the same sort of circumstance. A few examples associated with negligence are: failing to pay attention to traffic conditions, neglecting to stop at a stop sign or red light, driving too fast, and sending texts or talking on the phone while driving a car.

In certain instances, the driver as well as the one who owns the car might be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. As an example, a driver could possibly be working whenever an accident occurs. In this instance, the company could be held liable for the damages.

Get a FREE Case Analysis – Call (305) 860-1234 Today!

Damages refer to personal injuries or losses that are a result from an auto accident that you can recover and be compensated for. In an auto accident in Florida, the Florida Law allows you to recover money for lost wages as well as for the loss of earning capability (ability to earn money) from the moment the car accident transpired and forward, medical expenses incurred immediately as well as in the future because of the car accident, for property damages received in accident, and for pain and suffering. Personal Injury Lawyers Homestead FL

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party in order to collect money in the event the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault coverage when the accident happened.

In that case, the injured person will need to demonstrate that the accident caused at least 1 of four things to happen: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and substantial scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Oft times the insurer for the negligent motorist will hire a doctor to examine the injured person to find out if one of the four criteria was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but failed to have the insurance when the accident transpired the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four requirements.

Select An Experienced Attorney You Can Trust

In the state of Florida, it`s a requirement that everyone who owns an automobile that is intended for road use must acquire Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise referred to as PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to cover 80% of one`s medical costs and 60% of wage loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you opt to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay out will be the $10,000 subtract whatever the deductible is.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are often able to negotiate an automobile personal injury claim without the need for filing a personal injury lawsuit, which could take a long time to come to trial. We have acquired millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Personal Injury Lawyers Homestead FL – Call Today

We take cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get compensated when you win or settle your case. Call us now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Clarify Your Rights! So contact Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to setup your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Motorcycle Accident Attorneys Hollywood FL
Tractor Trailer Wreck Attorneys Fort Lauderdale FL
Automobile Injury Law Firm Fort Lauderdale FL
Car Injury Lawyers Broward FL
Auto Accident Firm Miami FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!