Pompano Beach Lawyer

Car accidents are classified as the most typical personal injury claims. To win a car accident claim you will need to be able to prove the other driver in the automobile accident was negligent. Negligence signifies that the other party didn`t do exactly what a reasonable, responsible driver would do under the same kind of circumstance. A few examples of negligence are: failing to pay attention to traffic conditions, failing to stop for a stop sign or red light, driving too fast, and text messaging or using the phone while driving a car.

In some instances, both the driver as well as the one who owns the car may be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. For example, a driver could be on the job when an accident happens. In such a case, the company may be held liable for the damages.

Get Your FREE Case Analysis – Call (305) 860-1234 Today!

Damages are the type of injuries or losses which are caused by an auto accident for which you can be compensated for. In car accident cases Florida Law will allow you to recover money with regard to lost pay and for the loss of the capability to earn wages from the automobile accident date and forward, for medical costs caused immediately by the accident and that might be ongoing down the road as a result of the injuries, for property damage due to the accident, and for pain and suffering. Pompano Beach Lawyer

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured party in order to obtain money if the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault insurance coverage at the time the accident occurred.

In this case, the injured party must demonstrate that the accident caused at least one of 4 things to take place: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) lasting and significant scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Oft times the insurance company for the negligent driver will hire a physician to examine the injured party to determine if one of the four requirements was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but did not have the insurance when the accident occurred the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four conditions.

Select An Experienced Lawyer You Can Depend Upon

In Florida, every person who is the owner of a car designed for use on the road must buy Personal Injury Protection Insurance (often called No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance coverage is used to pay for 80% of one`s medical bills and 60% of your lost pay up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. If you happen to choose a deductible on your PIP insurance then the maximum it will pay will be $10,000 minus the deductible.

At Bloom and Kinnear we`re oftentimes able to negotiate an auto personal injury claim without the need for filing a personal injury lawsuit, which could take a reasonable length of time to get to trial. We`ve obtained millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Pompano Beach Lawyer – Call Today

We accept personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. We only are compensated if you win or settle your case. Call us now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Explain Your Rights! So contact Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to set up your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Motorcycle Injury Case Deerfield Beach FL
Car Wreck Law Firm Lighthouse Point FL
Tractor Trailer Accident Lawyers Lighthouse Point FL
Truck Wreck Law Firm Pembroke Pines FL
Auto Wreck Case Miami Beach FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!