Pompano Beach Lawyers

Auto accidents are the most frequent of personal injury claims. However, for you to win your car accident claim you will have to prove that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means the other driver neglected to do what a responsible driver would do under the same exact circumstances. Illustrations of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or sending text messages while driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and driving too fast.

Sometimes the driver and the owner of the car can be held responsible for an accident. Sometimes a driver may be working when the car accident occurs. In this situation the company in which he or she works could be accountable for the damages.

Get Your FREE Case Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Today!

Damages are personal injuries or losses that happen to be a result from an auto accident that you can recover and be compensated for. In an automobile accident in Florida, the Florida Law allows you to recover money for lost wages and for the loss of earning capability (ability to earn income) at the time the car accident happened and forward, medical expenditures accrued immediately and in the future because of the car accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Pompano Beach Lawyers

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured person in order to collect money if the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance when the accident took place.

In that case, the injured party will need to prove that the accident caused at least one of 4 things to take place: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) lasting and significant scars or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily performance or, 4) permanent injury. Often times the insurance company for the negligent motorist will hire a doctor to examine the injured party to find out if one of the four criteria was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but didn`t have the insurance when the accident took place the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Select A Personal Injury Attorney You Can Always Depend Upon

In Florida, it`s a requirement that everyone who possesses an automobile intended for street use must buy Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is also named PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to cover 80% of your medical costs and 60% of wage loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you opt to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay out will be the $10,000 minus whatever your deductible may be.

Suits for personal injury claims can sometimes take a long time to come to trial. At Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are very often able to negotiate an auto injury claim without having to file a lawsuit. We have helped to obtain literally millions of dollars in settlement for our clients.

Pompano Beach Lawyers – Call Right Now

We take cases on a contingency fee basis. We only are compensated when you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Give an explanation of Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to arrange your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

14 Wheeler Wreck Attorney Miami FL
Motorcycle Injury Law Firm Palm Beach FL
Automobile Accident Law Firm Coconut Creek FL
Truck Injury Lawyers Homestead FL
Tractor Trailer Wreck Attorneys Broward FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!