Pompano Beach Personal Injury Attorney

Car accidents are the most usual of personal injury claims. However, for you to win your car accident claim you will have to prove that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means that the other driver neglected to do what a responsible motorist would do under the same circumstances. Illustrations of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or text messaging while you are driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

In some cases the driver plus the owner of the automobile may be held responsible for an accident. In some cases a driver might be on the job when the accident occurs. In such cases the company for which he or she works may be liable for the damages.

Get a FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages are personal injuries or losses which are a result from an auto accident in which you will be able to recover and be compensated for. In an car accident in Florida, the Florida Law allows you to recover money pertaining to lost wages and for the loss of earning capability (ability to make money) from the moment the accident occured and forward, medical costs incurred right away and in the future as a result of the accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and for pain and suffering. Pompano Beach Personal Injury Attorney

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party to be able to obtain money in the event the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault coverage when the accident occurred.

In this case, the injured person must show that the accident caused at least one of four things to take place: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) lasting and substantial scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Oft times the insurer for the negligent driver will employ a doctor to examine the injured person to determine if one of the four conditions was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP coverage but did not have the insurance at the time the accident occurred the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four requirements.

Work With A Personal Injury Attorney You Can Always Depend Upon

In Florida, it is a requirement that anyone who owns a motor vehicle intended for road use must acquire Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is also known as PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to pay for 80% of your medical expenses and 60% of earnings loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you decide to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay will be the $10,000 subtract whatever your deductible is.

Lawsuits for personal injury claims can sometimes take a long time to come to trial. At Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are frequently able to negotiate an auto injury claim without ever having to file a lawsuit. We have helped to acquire literally millions of dollars in settlement for our clients.

Pompano Beach Personal Injury Attorney – Call Us Today

We take on a contingency fee basis. We only are compensated if you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Make clear Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to arrange your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Truck Wreck Law Coconut Creek FL
Car Accident Lawyer Lighthouse Point FL
Motorcycle Injury Attorney Coconut Creek FL
Tractor Trailer Wreck Case Pembroke Pines FL
Truck Accident Law Firm Boca Raton FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!