Pompano Beach Personal Injury Attorneys

Automobile accidents are the most typical of personal injury claims. However, so that you can win your automobile accident claim you have to prove the other driver was negligent. Negligence signifies that the other driver failed to do the things a responsible driver would do under the exact same circumstances. Instances of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or texting while you are driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and speeding.

In some circumstances, both the driver as well as the one who owns the automobile may be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. As an example, a driver might be on the job when a car accident happens. In this situation, the company may be held liable for the damages.

Get a FREE Case Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Now!

Damages refer to injuries or losses that are a result from an automobile accident in which you will be able to recover and be compensated for. In an automobile accident in Florida, the Florida Law allows you to recover money pertaining to lost wages and for the loss of earning capacity (ability to earn income) from the time the car accident happened and forward, medical expenditures incurred immediately as well as in the future because of the car accident, for property damages received in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Pompano Beach Personal Injury Attorneys

With regard to “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured person to be able to obtain money in the event the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault insurance protection at the time the accident occurred.

In that case, the injured party must show that the accident caused at least 1 of four things to happen: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) permanent and substantial scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Often times the insurer for the negligent driver will employ a medical doctor to examine the injured party to find out if one of the four conditions was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but did not have the protection at the time the accident transpired the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four criteria.

Find An Experienced Lawyer You Can Trust

In the state of Florida, it`s a requirement that anyone who owns a motor vehicle intended for road use must get Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is also known as PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to cover 80% of your medical bills and 60% of earnings loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you decide to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the maximum it will pay will be the $10,000 minus whatever your deductible may be.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are very often able to negotiate an automobile personal injury claim without the need for filing a lawsuit, which can take a very long time to get to trial. We`ve acquired millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Pompano Beach Personal Injury Attorneys – Call TodayFor Free Consultation

At Bloom and Kinnear, we agree to car accident personal injury cases on a contingency basis. This means we only get compensated if you win or we settle your case. If you or someone you know has been injured in an auto accident, you need to call us today. Our attorneys are here to clarify your rights and answer questions you might have. Give us a call today at (305) 860-1234 and we`ll be happy to arrange a FREE initial consultation. We look forward to your call.

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Deerfield Beach Lawyer
Automobile Wreck Lawyers Fort Lauderdale FL
Motorcycle Wreck Law Deerfield Beach FL
Automobile Accident Law Miami FL
Car Accident Attorneys Miami Beach FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!