Pompano Beach Personal Injury Lawyers

Automobile accidents are classified as the most common of personal injury claims. However, to be able to win your car accident claim you will have to prove that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means the other driver failed to do the things a responsible motorist would do under the same circumstances. Illustrations of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or sending text messages while driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and speeding.

In certain circumstances, both the driver as well as the one who owns the vehicle could be held responsible for an accident caused by the driver. For example, a driver may be working when an accident happens. In this situation, the company may be held responsible for the damages.

Get a FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234 Today!

Damages are injuries or losses that happen to be a result from a car accident in which you can recover and be compensated for. In an automobile accident in Florida, the Florida Law will allow you to recover money pertaining to lost pay and for the loss of earning capability (ability to earn money) from the moment the accident occurred and forward, medical expenditures accrued right away as well as in the future resulting from the accident, for property damages obtained in accident, and also for pain and suffering. Pompano Beach Personal Injury Lawyers

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party to be able to obtain money in the event the negligent motorist had PIP or No-Fault insurance when the accident happened.

In this case, the injured person must demonstrate that the accident caused at least one of four things to happen: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) lasting and substantial scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily functionality or, 4) permanent injury. Often times the insurance company for the negligent motorist will employ a medical doctor to examine the injured person to find out if one of the four criteria was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance but failed to have the insurance at the time the accident happened the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four conditions.

Find An Experienced Injury Attorney You Can Count On

In Florida, anyone who is the owner of a motor vehicle created for use on the road must purchase Personal Injury Protection Insurance (also called No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance coverage is designed to pay for 80% of one`s medical expenditures and 60% of your lost wages up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. In case you select a deductible on your PIP insurance then the maximum it will pay will be $10,000 minus the deductible.

At Bloom and Kinnear we`re very often able to work out an auto personal injury claim without the need for filing a personal injury suit, which could take a long time to come to trial. We have acquired millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Pompano Beach Personal Injury Lawyers – Call Right NowFor a Free Consultation

At Bloom and Kinnear, we agree to automobile accident personal injury cases on a contingency basis. This means that we only get paid in the event you win or we settle your case. If you or someone you care about has been seriously injured in an auto accident, you need to contact us today. Our attorneys are right here to clarify your rights and answer questions you may have. Give us a call today at (305) 860-1234 and we will be very glad to set up a FREE initial consultation. We look forward to hearing from you.

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Car Accident Lawyer 33153
Truck Injury Lawyer Fort Lauderdale FL
Automobile Injury Attorneys Coconut Creek FL
Auto Accident Firm Miami FL
Truck Injury Attorneys Palm Beach FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!