Stephen Renick

Car accidents are the most frequent of personal injury claims. However, to be able to win your automobile accident claim you will have to prove that the other driver was negligent. Negligence signifies that the other driver didn`t do what a responsible driver would do under the same circumstances. Instances of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, talking on the phone or sending texts while driving, failing to stop at red lights or stop signs, and exceeding the speed limit.

Sometimes the driver along with the owner of the vehicle may be held responsible for an accident. Sometimes a driver might be on the job when the accident occurs. In this case the company for which he or she works may be liable for the damages.

FREE Consultation – Call (305) 860-1234

Damages are the type of of personal injuries or losses that result from an auto accident that you can be compensated for. In auto accident cases Florida Legislation allows you to recover money for lost pay and for the loss of the capability to earn wages from the automobile accident date and forward, for medical expenditures brought on right away by the accident and that might be on-going in the as a result of the injuries, for damage to property due to the accident, and also for pain and suffering. Stephen Renick

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an additional requirement on the injured person to be able to obtain money if the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault insurance coverage when the accident took place.

In this case, the injured party must show that the accident caused at least 1 of 4 things to take place: 1) the accident resulted in death or, 2) permanent and significant scarring or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Often times the insurer for the negligent driver will employ a physician to examine the injured party to find out if one of the four conditions was met to be able to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP insurance coverage but did not have the coverage at the time the accident took place the injured person can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four requirements.

Select A Personal Injury Lawyer You Can Depend Upon

In Florida, everyone who is the owner of an automobile meant for use on the road must purchase Personal Injury Protection Insurance (typically known as No-Fault or PIP insurance). This insurance is used to pay for 80% of one`s medical expenses and 60% of your lost wages up to a combined maximum total of $10,000. If you happen to select a deductible on your PIP insurance then the maximum it will pay out will be $10,000 minus the deductible.

At Bloom and Kinnear we are frequently able to settle an automobile personal injury claim without the need for filing a lawsuit, which could take a long time to come to trial. We`ve obtained millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

Stephen Renick – Call Now

We take personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. We only get paid when you win or settle your case. Give us a call now for a Free Consultation. Our Lawyers Are Available To Answer All Of Your Questions And Clarify Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by dialling (305) 860-1234 to arrange your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Miami Beach Personal Injury Attorneys
Accident Attorneys Lighthouse Point FL
Automobile Injury Attorney Opa Locka FL
14 Wheeler Accident Lawyer Pompano Beach FL
Automobile Injury Attorney Boca Raton FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!