William J Kinnear

Automobile accidents are the most common of personal injury claims. However, for you to win your car accident claim you will have to prove the fact that the other driver was negligent. Negligence means the other driver failed to do the things a responsible driver would do under the very same circumstances. Kinds of negligence include: not following traffic conditions, using the phone or sending texts while driving, neglecting to stop at red lights or stop signs, and speeding.

In certain instances, both the driver as well as the one who owns the vehicle could be held accountable for an accident caused by the driver. For example, a driver might be working when a car accident takes place. In this situation, the company could be held responsible for the damages.

FREE Case Analysis – Call (305) 860-1234

Damages are the type of personal injuries or losses which result from an auto accident for which you can be compensated for. In car accident cases Florida Legislation enables you to recover money for lost wages and for the loss of the capability to earn wages from the automobile accident date and forward, for health-related expenses brought about immediately by the accident and that could be on-going in the because of the injuries, for damage to property due to the accident, and for pain and suffering. William J Kinnear

Regarding “pain and suffering”, Florida Law places an extra requirement on the injured party in order to collect money if the negligent driver had PIP or No-Fault coverage at the time the accident happened.

In this case, the injured person will need to prove that the accident caused at least 1 of 4 things to happen: 1) the accident caused death or, 2) permanent and significant scarring damage or disfigurement or, 3) loss of important bodily function or, 4) permanent injury. Often times the insurer for the negligent driver will employ a physician to examine the injured person to determine if one of the four requirements was met in order to claim money for pain and suffering. If the negligent driver was required to have PIP coverage but neglected to have the insurance when the accident transpired the injured party can seek money for pain and suffering without proving one of the four requirements.

Work With An Experienced Lawyer You Can Trust

In Florida, it is a requirement that anyone who is the owner of a motor vehicle intended for road use must get Personal Injury Protection Insurance. This is otherwise named PIP or No-fault Insurance. This insurance purpose is to cover 80% of your medical expenses and 60% of income loss up to a maximum combined total of $10,000. If you decide to have a deductible with your Personal Injury Protection Insurance, then the most it will pay will be the $10,000 subtract whatever the deductible may be.

Lawsuits for personal injury claims can sometimes take a long time to go to trial. Here at Bloom and Kinnear, we work to and are frequently able to resolve an auto injury claim without ever having to file a lawsuit. We`ve helped to obtain literally millions of dollars in compensation for our clients.

William J Kinnear – Call Us Today

We accept on a contingency fee basis. We only get compensated if you win or settle your case. Contact us now for a Free Consultation. Our Attorneys Are Here To Answer All Of Your Questions And Clarify Your Rights! So call Bloom and Kinnear right NOW by calling (305) 860-1234 to setup your FREE initial consultation!

FREE CONSULTATION – Call (305) 860-1234

Related Pages

Tractor Trailer Injury Law Hialeah FL
Accident Attorneys Miami Dade FL
14 Wheeler Injury Lawyers Opa Locka FL
Car Accident Case Dania FL
Tractor Trailer Wreck Law Firm Broward FL

In a hurry or after hours?
Fill out the convenient contact form below
and we will get back to you ASAP!